Stacking firewood

E5D_2012_01_18_0327When I came home from work last Monday i was greeted by 6 stères  of firewood for the fireplace on my driveway. French Wikipedia claims that stère is not officially used as a measure any more by they way but that’s bullshit. Everyone around here uses it.

Since they have forecasted rain for tomorrow I took today off so that I could stack it and get it under cover before it got wet.

6 stères, assuming the average weight of firewood ready for use, weighs about one and a half metric tonnes! I think I will suffer from this tomorrow.

E5D_2012_01_18_0325E5D_2012_01_18_0329

Leave a Reply

