Adobe Lightroom 4 just came out…

Adobe Lightroom 4Ever since I ditched DXO Pro due to its really awkward user interface I have used Adobe Lightroom 3 to develop my digital photos. Today Adobe released the next major version of the product, version 4. There has been a public beta for a while which has received some nice reviews among the photography community.

So I, of course, logged on to my Adobe account and ordered an upgrade for download right away. Since it’s a major new version the upgrade is not for free but at around 60 Euros it’s a fairly acceptable cost. Actually, it’s rather cheap for being an Adobe product.

I have just barely installed it and started to feel my way around. There are quite a few changes and if you want to use all the new settings you have to migrate your catalogues. I’ll probably come back on a post with a few more words once I’ve given this new version a bit more of a workout.

Leave a Reply

