Bodil’s Birthday Yesterday

Bodil's Birthday 2012As some of my dear readers already knows, yesterday was my dear wife’s birthday. I was home from work that day and I am still home today. Unfortunately this has nothing to do with Bodil’s birthday but rather from the fact that I managed to catch a cold the day before which prevented me from going to work. So I cannot say that I was very nice company yesterday.

As is the tradition Bodil got to select what to eat and, luckily, she had already selected a quite simple dish for me to prepare, Mediterranean shrimps sautéed in white wine and loads of garlic served with pasta. She herself had made an excellent cake which, despite its looks, was very light.

Leave a Reply

