Not many movies coming this month

The Cabin in The WoodsWell, not many things coming on Blu-ray here in France that is. At least not many that I care about. I browsed though Amazon’s list of coming movies this weekend and made my monthly pre-order for the month and I only found three new films that I cared about. I did find a few older ones being re-published on Blu-ray though. Since I didn’t have them in the collection I padded my order a bit with a few of the oldies.

So my movie collection will be enhanced with, at least, these films this month:

The Pirates - Band of MisfitsMen in Black 3 is a must of course. I’m quite looking forward to The Cabin in The Woods. It sounds quite interesting so I hope I will not be disappointed. The Pirates! is for the kids but the trailer looks quite funny. I still do like animated features myself.

The rest are, as I said above, oldies. I didn’t have Sister Act in the collection and I remember finding it quite entertaining when I watched it in the 90’s. I wasn’t too thrilled with Blade Trinity when I watched it on CanalSat but since I had Blade 1 & 2 I needed to have the 3’rd one to complete the collection. Tora! Tora! Tora! is also one of those classic war films that is just nice to have in the collection.

Leave a Reply

