End of the working week for me

HappyYesterday the working week ended for me. Today is the Geneva holiday Jeûne Genevois and I have taken tomorrow off for a nice long weekend. The kids are going to school of course so I’m looking forward to a bit of nice silence in the house today and tomorrow.

As a matter of fact, I’m going to have the Thursdays and Fridays off for the entire month since I have accumulated more holidays than I’m allowed to keep from one year to another and for some bizarre reason the “leave year” at CERN starts on the 1st of October so I have a total of 7 days that I need to take before the end of the month or I will loose them.

That’s the kind of nice “problems” that I like to “solve” 🙂

One thought on “End of the working week for me

  1. Pingback: Off work today, a sad day though « PG's Blog

Leave a Reply

