A lovely sunny Saturday

First spring flowersYesterday was a lovely sunny Saturday. The violet Crocuses have started to sprout flowers as well now. I didn’t bring out the camera yesterday so the photo is actually from last year but, trust me, they look pretty much the same this year :-).

We had to go do some shopping for clothes for Cassandra in the morning and then we dropped into Jim’s British Minimarket to get some curry paste and other stuff. Actually I wanted to go there to get some pork scratchings that I could screw up my cardiovascular system with.

However, after lunch I actually did some of the first gardening work for the season. Okay, I have to admit it was not much. Just cleaning up in front of the wood pile where a lot of bark and other pieces from the wood tends to accumulate and sweep the pathways from leaves and other muck that has built up during the winter. Still, it was garden work and I actually got quite warm just by moving around in the sunshine.

Leave a Reply

