The new car passed its first test and I got bricks for my next garden project

IMG-20130926-1551Even though my new car have a slightly sportier angle than my old one having a car in a family with three kids, a dog, a house and a garden means that any car you have must be able to pull its weight and not just be a toy.

Today my new car got to prove that it can indeed pull its weight…literally. Just after lunch they called from the garden and builders shop to tell me that the bricks that I ordered for my next garden project had arrived. Naturally I went there at once since I’m on holiday anyway and of course wanted to take the opportunity to pick them up now when I got the time to do it.

They might not look like much but that little pile weighs just above half a metric ton. They guy at the shop asked twice if I indeed wanted to pick it up. This one does not load as much as the old one which loaded 700 kg but it is still supposed to load 500 kg and some so in it went. The guy at the shop was quite helpful and took great care not to mess up the car, which obviously still looks quite new, while helping me load the bricks.

One thought on “The new car passed its first test and I got bricks for my next garden project

  1. Pingback: Sorry snails but I want to redo this flower bed | My Ramblings

Leave a Reply

