First working week after the holidays have ended…finally.

Sleepy-1_thumb.jpgAs usual it was tough to get back into the everyday routine. It did not exactly help that we had to set the alarm for 5:30 on Monday morning since I had to drive JJ to the bus. It was actually surprisingly easy to get up that early but in the evening I was really tired. Actually all the evenings this week have been rather foggy. I think Bodil went to bed before 10’o clock one of the evenings.

Well, we are almost back to routine at least. Almost as in JJ managing to get a cold after the first three days so he has been home the Thursday and Friday.

And now for something completely different as they say in the Monty Python show. I am so happy that I replaced my old car with something reasonably similar in that you can load it up with a sizable amount of cargo. We were running out of firewood and the work being made on the sewage system in the village effectively makes it impossible to order something that needs a truck to be delivered. Normally we would order about 6 stères about now but it would be next to impossible to get that much delivered.

So this morning I drove over to our “wood guy” with my jeep, opened the hatch and asked if I could have a stère please. No problem! That will keep us going until they, hopefully, have finished the works enough so that we can order a full batch. If not I guess that I just have to repeat the procedure. Actually I had to make two trips since I did not want to load it up above the windows in case one of the logs would shift while driving but the place is only about 5 minutes from our house so it was not really a big deal.

Anyway, now I’m just going to sit down and not do very much more than relax this weekend.

Leave a Reply

