My fiber connection was enabled yesterday…hooray!

SpeedTest Fiber

I got an email from K-net just before lunch yesterday stating that my connection was enabled. I could almost not wait until the end of the working day before dashing home to check it out. The new router was already hooked up and waiting so after turning it on i had…nothing. What the f…?

Well, luckily, after kicking the fiber box in the basement by rebooting it everything started to work and as you can see from the attached image I get the rates I was expecting. That is about 15(!) times faster than my old ADSL connection 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

