Borrowed “car”

Borrowed car while mine is servicedI have my car serviced today so I have a replacement “car” for the day that the garage supplied.

This is not a car, at least not for grown-ups! Yes, it gets you from A to B if you are not in too much of a hurry. Even if you floor it you rarely reach even normal city speeds before it is time to break again. And let’s not even start to speak about leg room or luggage space. A Ferrari could compete with this one as far a luggage space is concerned.

I know the guy at the garage asked me if I needed to transport someone else (to which I replied that I did not) but I did not expect to get a toy car where my foot got stuck under the instrument panel every time I tried to release the clutch.

Leave a Reply

