Got the piece of art we bought in Yvoire up on the wall.

The new painting that we got in YvoireActually the fact that we got that piece of art up on the wall is but a small part of this weekend. Most of this weekend I spent in my basement doing a much needed cleaning of my workshop (snickarboa) there. After having spent last weekend looking at the mess at my father’s place I felt like my own workshop was getting a wee bit too close to that in terms of messiness level so I started a major cleaning already the day after I got home. The fact that it took me a full weekend (it’s really rather small workshop) and that the lady at the recycling center complained that I came with “professional” quantities of old paint cans testifies that it was due time.

Anyway, this afternoon I also got said piece of art up on the wall in our living room. The placement is not ideal in that the light could be better. We have plans to improve this but then we have plans for a great many things. I tried to snap a photo but I had to use a flash so I could not take a direct photo without getting a huge reflection. The one decorating this post is token from an angle. I quite like the little biker at the bottom right of the painting although he might not be so visible  on the photo. At least not that it is a biker.

One thought on “Got the piece of art we bought in Yvoire up on the wall.

  1. Pingback: Looking for furniture and having a very nice lunch at Auberge des Chasseures | My Family Site

Leave a Reply

