Last working day before Christmas

Christmas ThreeToday is this year’s last working day at CERN. This evening the laboratory officially shuts down and will reopen again next year. Things are already going into shutdown mode. Some people who have far to travel have already left. Thus I can actually use my lunch hour for something else than work for a chance and so I am jotting down this short post.

This evening I am going to pick up JJ in St Genis when the bus drops him of coming home from school and then the Christmas holidays starts for us.

I have not really taken many photos of the preparations this year but nevertheless I have added a Christmas Season 2014 photo album to my Flickr account as usual. Hopefully I will get around to shoot a few more now when CERN has closed so I can fill it up a bit.

Leave a Reply

