Christmas Eve

So today it was Christmas Eve and I was happy to have the kids here almost the entire day. Opening the presentsMy ex has just fetched them as I am writing this so now the apartment feels quite lonely and a little bit sad again.

Anyway, I managed to put together a half decent Christmas buffet. It was no way near as large as we are used to have but the kids were quite satisfied anyway. Jonathan even complained that he ate too much.

Opening the presentsWhile we ate the buffet we watched a Christmas movie and then the kids continued to play around with the PS3, YouTube, their Nintendos etc. until it was time to open the Christmas presents.

All in all I guess it was as good a Christmas Eve that I could expect to have under the circumstances.

I took a few more photos that I uploaded to my Christmas Season 2016 album on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

