Preparing for Sweden

Two more days then I am going on a short holiday to Sweden with my girlfriend to attend a wedding.  Will be fun…I hope. There will be lots of people I do not know so I guess I am a bit nervous. I know my girlfriend, obviously, her parents and her son. That’s it. Anyway, today and tomorrow evening I’m going to sort out what I need to bring and start to pack.

And now for something completely different…

The kids came over for the Saturday last weekend. Technically it was supposed to be my ex having them last weekend but since she was working they would have been sitting around alone all day so… She will have them for a long weekend when I am in Sweden anyway.

Jonathan did some binge watching of Voyager (as usual). The weather was rather poor so I had not really made any plans for outside activities. I had bought two huge racks of pork ribs for lunch. I thought that I had bought plenty of food but the kids cleaned me out completely.

Noix St Hacques aux lit de Asperge avec graine de Pin et sauce aOn the Sunday my girlfriend came over for lunch. I had made Noix St Jacques aux lit de Tagliatelle de Asperge avec Graine de Pin et sauce Pesto (featured picture of this post). It was I hit. I managed to pic two of her favorites, Scallops and Asparagus, in one dish.

But then she is not used to cook herself so she is always somewhat impressed by my cooking. She did cook for me last evening though…and I survived 🙂

Well, now it is back to work and then back to travel preparations for me…

One thought on “Preparing for Sweden

  1. Pingback: Long weekend in Malmö and Köpenhamn – My Ramblings

Leave a Reply

