It’s summer holidays…for the kids. The bad part is that I still have to work. The good part is that the kids spend more time at my place. They came to my place Thursday last week. Cassandra left a few minutes ago but Jonathan and Cassandra will stay until Tuesday evening.

IMG-20180707-0189As usual when the kids are here it’s a lot of cooking and movie watching. Since it is their summer holidays I try to find a bit more to do with them even though I’m mostly confined to the weekends when it comes to activities outside of the apartment.

Timothy wanted to go to a new Asian restaurant, Kirin, in Val Thoiry so we went there for lunch yesterday. It was quite nice actually. The sushi’s where quite good, for a buffet restaurant that is. Better than Palais de Asie where the kids usually want to go. I would have liked one or two dishes with a bit more spices though and the desert buffet was more French than Asian.

IMG-20180707-0190
I let Timothy go alone to the dessert buffet. Big mistake!

Today we went to the cinema complex in Balexert to watch The Incredibles 2. Not bad but the first one was better. This one was very predictable and at times actually a bit boring. At least it was not as full of politically “correct” preaching as I was afraid of.

In an hour or so it’s time to fire up the barbecue again. I have a nice inch and a half thick slab of dead cow on the bone that’s going to become our dinner for tonight.

Leave a comment